Professional Portrait

Hi, everyone! My name is Alex Anderson. I am from the small town of Eufaula, Oklahoma, located in the eastern side of the state. I am currently a junior at the University of Oklahoma.

IMG_6921

What gets me jazzed about public relations is knowing that PR is truly the heart and soul of a company or business (in my mind at least). Without PR, I don’t think a company or business could survive in today’s time with social media and news as viral and instant as it is. It’s nice to know that my future career and passion is something so vital in every industry.

What motivates me personally is my goals and drive to succeed. My father went to the University of Oklahoma and went on to receive his Master’s at East Central University in Ada, Oklahoma, whereas my mother only got as far as finishing high school. Their difference in schooling didn’t stop them from being successful in their own careers and being able to see that schooling can only take you so far, and your drive is what can really kickstart your success is something I have always kept in mind. This has continued to motivate me to strive for success with whatever opportunities I am presented and knowing I am responsible for my own success.

Growing up, I always loved writing and even today, I will stumble across an old notebook I used to write in and it’s so interesting to see how far I’ve come not only in skill, but also how it still brings me joy. Currently, I am working in the Disney College Program at Walt Disney World in Orlando, Florida so although I am going to be so busy between working, adventuring, and taking classes online and through Disney, I have made it a personal goal to sit down at the end of each day and write my favorite memories or stories of the day so I can always look back on my experience here.

Leave a Reply

